Tuesday, 16 October 2018
Latest news
Main » Rays' Evan Longoria wins third Golden Glove Award

Rays' Evan Longoria wins third Golden Glove Award

10 November 2017

Minnesota Twins outfielder Byron Buxton and second baseman Brian Dozier have been named recipients of the 2017 American League Rawlings Gold Glove Award.

Jason Heyward (left) is the first Cub to win Gold Gloves in back-to-back seasons since Greg Maddux.

This marks the fourth consecutive year Heyward, 28, has won the award.

"The Gold Glove is one of the awards when I first started playing that I always wanted to win, so to win a third one is really cool", Longoria said in a news release. Heyward posted a.991 fielding percentage and was credited with six assists.

Marvel Comments On Brian Michael Bendis' Departure
Will Marvel take this opportunity to refresh its pool of talent, or will we just see a reshuffle of established writers? For years, Brian Michael Bendis has been one of the biggest and best-known writers of Marvel Comics.

This year's award is Gordon's fifth in this career, which is the second-most in Royals franchise history behind Frank White's eight Gold Gloves from 1977-1982 and 1986-1987. Rendon did win a Silver Slugger Award in 2014.

He is the first Blue Jays pitcher to earn the honor since RA Dickey won in 2013.

Earlier Tuesday, Heyward was part of speculation linking him to the Giants.

Kinsler was the only Gold Glove finalist on the Tigers' roster.

Rays' Evan Longoria wins third Golden Glove Award